Fine artist Jesse Draxler’s collaborative project Reigning Cement is a conceptual audiovisual mindfuck. Draxler challenged 20-plus musicians, including Chelsea Wolfe, Greg Puciato (Dillinger Escape Plan, the Black Queen), Dylan Walker (Full of Hell) and Eric Ghoste (Ghostemane) “to create sound collages/songs using only 34 sonic assets I supplied, with one exception: that they may add vocals if they wanted.” The results range from experimental pop tunes to industrial noisescapes, all of which will be released via Federal Prisoner — the label co-founded by Draxler and Puciato — as a vinyl LP packaged with a 100-page printed zine filled with the visual artist’s images. 

So far, the artist has offered up VOWWS’ “Them” and Walker’s “Time reign cemenT,” the latter premiered by Revolver. Today (July 24th), he unveiled Wolfe’s track, which also includes contributions from her longtime collaborator Ben Chisholm. Titled “Valerian,” the haunting, experimental cut arrives paired with a mesmerizing, black-and-white music video created by Draxler. Watch and listen above, and check out the cover art and list of participating artists for Reigning Cement below. 

Reigning Cement quickly sold out of the initial 500 piece pressing, but a new 100-piece variant, featuring clear vinyl, is now available for order. A digital version of the audio element is available for pre-order, as well.

[via Revolver]